Scarf work in progress

Here is a scarf I’ve been working on since the Knitting and Stitching show at Ally Pally.
It’s not for me, it’s for my lovely fiancé, who picked the colours and stitch pattern. It will match the hat I made him a few years ago.

image

The stitch pattern is (even number of stitches):
Row 1 – k
**Row 2 – p
Row 3 – k2tog
Row 4 – k1, pick up from horizontal thread, repeat to end
Row 5 – k until 1 stitch left, pick up from horizontal thread, k.**
Repeat from ** to ** until long enough.

My scarf is 50 stitches wide, and the yarn is Rowan Lima, on 5.5mm needles.
I’m switching the colour after every three iterations of the pattern. I’m leaving loops at the side where I’m not cutting the wool after changing colours – it looks a bit messy!

image

Leave a Reply

